Satish Shriramaji

Amidst the ongoing 2024 Lok Sabha elections, five senior IPS officers have been elevated from the rank of Inspector General to Additional Director General within various central paramilitary forces including BSF, CRPF, CISF, SSB, and BPR&D.

Here are the names and appointments:

Satish Shriramaji Khandare (IPS: 1995: AGMUT): Previously serving as Inspector General at BSF, Khandare has been appointed as Additional Director General, BSF until July 11, 2028, marking a combined tenure of five years.

Padmakar S Ranipse (IPS: 1995: OD): Formerly Inspector General at CRPF, Ranipse assumes the role of Additional Director General at the Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) effective immediately from the date of his assumption of charge, with deputation tenure effective from August 17, 2020.

Rajesh Kumar (IPS: 1995: AGMUT): Holding the position of Inspector General at CRPF, Kumar has been designated as Additional Director General, CRPF until March 18, 2025, with a tenure spanning seven years.

Ravi Joseph Lokku (IPS: 1995: UP): As the Inspector General at BPR&D, Lokku is appointed as Additional Director General, BPR&D until his superannuation on August 31, 2026.

Tsewang Namgiyal Kalon (IPS: 1995: UP): Serving as Inspector General at SSB, Kalon has been appointed as Additional Director General at Border Security Force (BSF) until August 15, 2027, accounting for a combined tenure of five years, effective from August 16, 2022.

Also Read | Appointments: Sheyphali B. Sharan appointed Principal Director General PIB, Nidhi Khare made Secretary Consumer Affairs


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers