odisha government

In a recent administrative shuffle, the Odisha government has assigned senior IAS officers Aravind Agrawal and Chithra Arumugam with additional responsibilities. Mr. Agrawal, a 2007-batch IAS officer currently serving as the Commissioner-cum-Secretary of the Higher Education Department and Special Secretary of the Sports & Youth Services Department, has been entrusted with the additional charge of Secretary to Governor Raghubar Das. He will hold this position until the return of IAS officer Saswata Mishra, who is currently attending the Mid-Career Training Programme.

Also Read | Odisha: Vineet Bhardwaj made Mission Director of Odisha Livelihoods Mission

Simultaneously, Chithra Arumugam, a 1995-batch IAS officer presently posted as the Special Secretary of the Planning & Convergence Department and Principal Secretary of the Science & Technology Department, has been assigned the additional charge of Principal Secretary of the Labour & ESI Department.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers