Ranveer Prasad

The Uttar Pradesh government has recently made significant changes within its administrative ranks. The reshuffle, announced on Wednesday, saw 15 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers transferred to new roles across various departments.

Here are the key appointments:

  1. Rajnish Dubey assumes the role of Chairman of the Revenue Board.
  2. Ranveer Prasad takes charge as Managing Director of the State Electricity Power Corporation.
  3. Balkar Singh is designated as Housing Commissioner.
  4. BL Meena appointed as Principal Secretary of Horticulture and Silk.
  5. Rajesh Kumar Singh takes on the additional responsibility of Principal Secretary of the Cooperative.
  6. Ravindrar assumes the position of Principal Secretary of Dairy Development, Fisheries, and Livestock.
  7. P Guru Prasad is designated as Principal Secretary of Revenue.
  8. Rajshekha appointed as Managing Director of Jal Nigam (Rural).
  9. Chaitra V assigned as Divisional Commissioner of Aligarh.
  10. Dr Adarsh Singh appointed as Commissioner of Excise.
  11. Vimal Kumar Dubey designated as Divisional Commissioner of Jhansi.
  12. Isha Duhan takes on the role of Managing Director of Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam.
  13. Chandni Singh appointed as Additional Commissioner of Commercial Tax for Gautam Buddha Nagar.

Also Read | Alok Kumar takes charge as Principal Secretary for Sports in Uttar Pradesh


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers