25 Superintendents of Police transferred in Chhattisgarh, Amresh Mishra made IGP Raipur range

Amresh Mishra

In a recent administrative overhaul orchestrated by the Chhattisgarh government, a significant reshuffle has taken place among the state’s law enforcement personnel. According to an official directive issued by the state Home Department, a total of 25 Superintendents of Police (SPs) have been reassigned to new postings.

Among the notable changes:

Amresh Mishra, an IPS officer from the 2005 batch, has been designated as the Inspector General of Police (IGP) for the Raipur range, following his return from Central Deputation.

Sheikh Arif Hussain, also from the 2005 IPS batch, has been appointed as the Inspector General of Police (IGP) for the North region of the Chhattisgarh Armed Force (CAF) in Surguja.

Several other senior officers, including IGP Anand Chhabra (2001 batch), IGP Ajay Kumar Yadav (2004 batch) of Bilaspur Range, and IGP. BN Meena of Durg Range, have been reassigned to roles at the Police Headquarters [PHQ], Nava Raipur.

Additionally, Dipanshu Kabra, an IPS officer from the 1997 batch, has been appointed as the additional director general of police at the PHQ, Nava Raipur, transitioning from his previous role as transport commissioner.

Santosh Singh, an IPS officer from the 2011 batch, has assumed the role of Superintendent of Police [SP] in Raipur, having previously served as SP in Bilaspur district.

Also Read:- Efficiency Upgraded: The Impact of Digitalization on Chhattisgarh Railway Corporation Limited

Furthermore, Prashant Agrawal, Superintendent of Police from the 2008 batch, has been named the deputy inspector general of police (CAF) for the Bastar region.

Commandant of the 9th battalion of the CAF, Ajatshatru Bahadur Singh, has been reassigned as the SP of the Anti-Terrorist Squad (ATS) in Raipur.

In addition to these key appointments, numerous other SPs from various districts including Bilaspur, Raigarh, Durg, Sakti, Baloda Bazar, Jashpur, Surajpur, Dhamtari, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, Bastar, Janjgir-Champa, Korba, Kanker, Mungeli, Bemetara, Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur, Korea, Surguja, Balod, Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai, Narayanpur, Mahasamund, and Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi have been subjected to transfers as part of this bureaucratic realignment.

"Exciting news! Elets eGov is now on WhatsApp Channels 🚀 Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!
Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter , Instagram.