IAS Officer

In a major bureaucratic overhaul, the Central government has introduced major changes by appointing 7 IAS officers as Additional Secretaries in the Government of India. Furthermore, 11 IAS officers serving as Joint Secretaries in various ministries and departments have been elevated to higher roles.

Key Appointments Include:

Chandra Bhushan Kumar (IAS: 1995 – UT cadre) appointed as Additional Secretary & Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission, Department of Drinking Water & Sanitation.

Samir Kumar Sinha (IAS: 1994 – Assam-Meghalaya cadre) appointed as Additional Secretary & Director General (Acquisition), Department of Defence.

Sanjeev Kumar Jindal (CSS: 1989) appointed as Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA).

Asit Gopal (IFoS: 1990 – MP cadre) appointed as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor in the Ministry of Textiles.

Tripti Gurha (IRTS: 1993) appointed as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development (M/o WCD).

Bharat Harbans Lal Khera (IAS: 1995 – HP cadre) appointed as Additional Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs.

Puja Singh Mandol (IA&AS: 1995) appointed as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation.

Also Read | Central Government Repatriates Three IAS Officers to Parent Cadre

Elevations (in-situ) for 11 Joint Secretary Rank Officers:

Shubha Thakur (CSS: 1989) – Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare.

Sanjukta Mudgal (IFoS: 1990 – MP) – Additional Secretary, Ministry of Culture.

Anant Swarup (IRPS: 1992) – Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce.

Navaljit Kapoor (IRS IT: 1992) – Additional Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs.

Manoj Pandey (IRS IT: 1992) – Additional Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

Rahul Navin (IRS IT: 1993) – Additional Secretary (Rank and Pay), Directorate of Enforcement.

Anurag Bajpai (IFoS: 1994 – MN) – Additional Secretary, Department of Defence Production.

Alok Pande (IPoS: 1994) – Additional Secretary, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM), Ministry of Finance.

Sunil Kumar (IFoS: 1995 – PB) – Additional Secretary, Department of Science & Technology.

Hanif Qureshi (IPS: 1996 – HY) – Additional Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industries.

Anandrao Vishnu Patil (IAS: 1998 – TN) – Additional Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy.

Also Read | 10 IAS Officers of 2008 Batch AGMUT Cadre receive Proforma Promotion


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers