Jharkhand govt transfers 17 IAS officers, Shishir Sinha becomes Special Secretary, Home

Amidst a major reshuffle, the Government of Jharkhand transferred as many as 17 IAS officers across the state. The transfer orders were issued on February 25.

  1. Shishir Kumar Sinha has been transferred and assigned the charge of Special Secretary, Home.
  2. Rajesh Kumar Pathak has been posted as Director, Urban Administration, Urban Development Department.
  3. Dilip Kumar Toppo gets the charge of Director, Sports.
  4. Sunil Kumar will take over the post of Director, Secondary Education.
  5. Rahul Kumar Sinha has been shifted and made Director, Tourism and Jharkhand Tourism Development Corporation with the additional charge of Managing Director.
  6. Waghmare Prasad Krishna has been given the post of Deputy Commissioner, Lohardaga.
  7. Ramesh Gorakh will be assuming the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Garhwa.
  8. Suraj Kumar has been made CEO, Jharkhand State Livelihood Promotion Society.
  9. Aditya Kumar Anand has been transferred and posted as Campaign Director, National Health Mission.
  10. Zishan Qamar will take over as Controller of Examination, Jharkhand Joint Entrance Competitive Examination Board.
  11. Nancy Sahay has been transferred and appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Hazaribagh.
  12. Sushant Gaurav will be taking over the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Gumla.
  13. Jadhav Vijaya Narayan Rao has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, East Singhbhum.
  14. R Ronita has been transferred and assigned the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Simdega.Naman Priyesh
  15. Lakar has been made Deputy Commissioner, Giridih.
  16. Garima Singh becomes District Development Officer (DDO), Lohardaga.
  17. Chandan Kumar has been given the post of Joint Secretary, Health Department.