Government Movements

Tamil Nadu Govt Reshuffles Charge of 3 IPS Officers

Views: 905
Government of Tamil Nadu

Approving a minor bureaucratic rejig, the Government of Tamil Nadu released orders on May 7 to transfer three senior IPS officers.

  • S Davidson Devasirvatham (IPS 1995-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Intelligence.
  • Shankar Jiwal (IPS 1990-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Commissioner of Police, Chennai.
  • P Thamarai Kannan (IPS 1993-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as DGP, Law & Order.

Also Read : – Tamil Nadu Govt appoints 2 IAS officers as Chief Electoral Officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top