Jharkhand Govt transfers 10 IAS officers

hemant soren

The Government of Jharkhand, on April 7, issued the transfer and posting orders of 10 IAS officers in the state.

  1. Arun Kumar Singh (IAS 1988-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Development Commissioner, Jharkhand.

  2. KK Khandelwal (IAS 1988-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Higher and Technical Education Department.

  3. L Khiyangate (IAS 1988-Batch) has been given the charge of Director General, Sri Krishna Institute of Public Administration. He will also hold the additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Forest and Environment Department.

  4. Sailesh Kumar Singh (IAS 1991-Batch) will be taking over as Additional Chief Secretary, Governor.

  5. Ajoy Kumar Singh (IAS 1995-Batch) will assume the charge of Principal Secretary, Planning cum Finance Department.

  6. Himani Pandey (IAS 1998-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Secretary, Food and Civil Supplies Department.

  7. Vandana Dadel (IAS 1996-Batch) has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Personnel Administrative Reforms and Rajbhasha Department. He will also hold the charge of the additional charge of Cabinet Secretariat and Vigilance Department.

  8. Rahul Sharma (IAS 1998-Batch) gets the charge of Secretary, Planning cum Finance and the additional charge of Secretary Rural Development (Panchayat Raj and NREP Special Division).

  9. Rajesh Kumar Sharma (IAS 2003-Batch) has been posted as Secretary, School Education and Literacy Department.

  10. Kripanand Jha (IAS 2005-Batch) has been appointed as Secretary, IT and e-governance.