Government Movements

UP Govt reshuffles the charges of 43 IPS officers

Views: 1.4K
Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath

The Government of Uttar Pradesh, on March 26, issued official orders for the transfer of 43 IPS officers in the state.

  1. Asim Arun (IPS 1994-Batch) has been posted as Commissioner of Police, Kanpur.

  2. A Satish Ganesh (IPS 1996-Batch) has been appointed as Commissioner of Police, Varanasi.

  3. Ashok Kumar Singh (IPS 1995-Batch) will take over as Additional Director General (ADG), UP 112.

  4. Vijay Singh Meena (IPS 1996-Batch) will assume the charge of ADG, Vigilance Establishment.

  5. Jyoti Narayan (IPS 1996-Batch) has been given the charge of ADG, Traffic.

  6. Naveen Arora (IPS 1997-Batch) has been appointed Inspector General (IG), Agra Zone.

  7. Ramit Sharma (IPS 1999-Batch) will assume the post of IG, Bareilly Zone.

  8. Piyush Mordia (IPS 1998-Batch) has been given the charge of Joint Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Lucknow.

  9. S K Bhagat (IPS 1998-Batch) will take over as IG Varanasi.

  10. Akhilesh Kumar (IPS 2005-Batch) has been made Additional Commissioner of Police (CP), Varanasi.

  11. Anil Kumar (IPS 2005-Batch) has been posted as Additional CP, Varanasi.

  12. Akash Khulhari (IPS 2006-Batch) has been given the post of Additional CP, Kanpur.

  13. Manoj Kumar (IPS 2006-Batch) gets the charge of Additional CP, Kanpur.

  14. Pushpanjali (IPS 2006-Batch) has been appointed as Joint CP, Gautam Budh Nagar.

  15. J Ravindra Gaur (IPS 2005-Batch) will be taking over as Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of Police, Mirzapur Range.

  16. Deepak Kumar (IPS 2005-Batch) has been made DIG, Aligarh Range.

  17. Jogendra Kumar (IPS 2007-Batch) has been appointed DIG, Jhansi Range.

  18. Shalabh Mathur (IPS 2006-Batch) will assume the charge of DIG, Moradabad Range.

  19. Preetinder Singh (IPS 2004-Batch) gets the post of DIG, Gorakhpur Range.

  20. Amit Pathak (IPS 2007-Batch) has been posted as DIG/SSP, Ghaziabad.

  21. Kalanidhi Naithani (IPS 2010-Batch) has been allotted the charge of Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Aligarh.

  22. Rohan P Kanay (IPS 2009-Batch) has been made Superintendent of Police (SP), Jhansi.

  23. Dinesh Kumar P (IPS 2009-Batch) has been appointed SP, Gorakhpur.

  24. Sachindra Patel (IPS 2012-Batch) will be taking over the post of SP, Kushinagar.

  25. G Muniraj (IPS 2009-Batch) will be assuming the post of SSP, Agra.

  26. Santosh Singh (IPS 2009-Batch) has been made SP, Gonda.

  27. Shailesh Pandey (IPS 2011-Batch) has been posted as SP, Ayodhya.

  28. Brijesh Kumar Singh has been given the charge of SP, Etawah.

  29. Akash Tomar (IPS 2013-Batch) gets the post of SP, Pratapgarh.

  30. Sujata Singh (IPS 2012-Batch) has been made SP, Bahraich.

  31. Vipin Mishra (IPS-SPS 2008-Batch) has been allotted the post of SP, Sultanpur.

  32. Uday Shankar Singh has been given the post of SP, Etah.

  33. Kirit Kumar Rathod (IPS 2010-Batch) will take over as SP, Pilibhit.

  34. Babloo Kumar (IPS 2009-Batch) will assume the charge of SP, Anti-Terrorism Squad (ATS), Lucknow.

  35. Jai Prakash (IPS-SPS 2010-Batch) has been posted as SP, PAC 32 Battalion.

  36. Modak Rajesh D Rao (IPS 2003-Batch) will assume the charge of IG, Law and Order.

  37. Rajesh Pandey (IPS-SPS 2003-Batch) will be taking over as IG, Election Cell.

  38. Subhash Baghel (IPS-SPS 2002-Batch) has been given the post of IG, Police  Headquarters.

  39. Piyush Srivastava (IPS-SPS 2002-Batch) has been appointed IG, Police Headquarters.

  40. Vinod Kumar Singh (IPS 2007-Batch) has been allotted the charge of DIG, Security.

  41. Sriparna Ganguly (IPS 2004-Batch) will take over as DIG, Police Headquarters.

  42. Arvind Chaturvedi has been made SP, Vigilance Department.

  43. Sunil Kumar Singh has been posted at the Police Headquarters.

Also Read: Major bureaucratic rejig, 41 officers of various central govt services reshuffled

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top