Government Movements

Odisha Govt appoints Soumendra Priyadarshi IPS as Commissioner of Police, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack

Views: 1.1K
Soumendra Priyadarshi

The Government of Odisha, on March 8, issued orders for the appointment of Soumendra Priyadarshi (IPS 1995-Batch) as the new Commissioner of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Police Commissionerate. Priyadarshi is a senior IPS officer who is currently serving as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Crime Branch.

The incumbent Police Commissioner, Sudhanshu Sarangi (IPS 1990-Batch) has been transferred as Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of Odisha State Police Housing and Welfare Corporation Ltd. Priyadarshi will replace Sarangi as he assumes his new charge of Commissioner of Police.

Also Read: Bihar Govt reshuffles charges of 5 IAS officers


Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top