Government Movements

Andhra Pradesh Government transfers 7 IPS officers

Views: 1.8K
Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy

In an administrative shuffle in the state of Andhra Pradesh, as many as seven IPS officers have been transferred.

Kumar Vishwajeet, a 1994-Batch officer, has been allotted the position of Principal Home Secretary. The position was formerly held by KRM Kishore Kumar (1989-Batch), who has been newly appointed as the Chairman of Andhra Pradesh Road Safety Authority.

Amidst the shuffle, the 1994-Batch officer N Balasubramanyam, Additional Director General of Police (DGP), has been appointed as the Additional DGP (Railways). Subramanyam was awaiting appointment.

Kripanand Tripathi Ujela (1994-Batch), former DG, Drug Control Administration, has been transferred and asked to report at the state’s Police Headquarters.

A 2000-Batch IPS officer P Hari Kumar, who was earlier the holding the post of Director (Prohibition and Excise), has been shifted and asked to report in the DGP’s Office.

Former Guntur Range Inspector General of Police (IGP), Vineet Brij Lal (2001-Batch) has been appointed additional charge as the Director (Prohibition and Excise).

M Sunil Kumar Naik, a 2005-Batch officer and former Deputy Inspector General (DIG), has been transferred as DIG, Crime Investigation Department (CID).

Abhishek Mohanty, the 2011-Batch, who was waiting for posting, has been transferred as Group Commander (Administration), Greyhounds.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top