Government Movements

Haryana Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 23 IAS and 2 IPS officers transferred

Views: 2.0K
Manohar Lal Khattar

The Government of Haryana, led by ML Khattar has transferred 23 IAS and two IPS officers on Wednesday in a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the state.

Siddhi Nath Roy (1985-Batch), Additional Chief Secretary to Transport and Skill Development & Industrial Training Departments has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Urban Local Bodies Department, taking over the post from V Umashankar.

Dheera Khandelwal (1986-Batch), Additional Chief Secretary, Art and Cultural Affairs and Environment & Climate Change Departments, has been given the additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Women and Child Development Department. She will take over the post from Deepti Umashankar (1993-Batch).

Anurag Rastogi (1990-Batch) has been given the additional charge of Transport Department.

V Umashankar (1993-Batch), Additional Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Haryana Kisan Kalyan Pradhikaran and Principal Secretary, Urban Local Bodies Department has been posted as the Additional PS to CM and CEO, of the Pradhikaran and Principal Secretary to Citizen Resources Information Department.

Chief minister ML Khattar had given his APSCM the additional responsibility of principal secretary, urban local bodies less than two months ago.

Anurag Aggarwal, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Haryana, has been posted as the MD of Haryana State Industrial and Infrastructure Development Corporation (HSIIDC). The 1994-Batch officer will continue to hold the post of CEO.

Vijayendra Kumar (1995-Batch) has been given the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Skill Development and Industrial Training. At present, he is the Secretary, Departments of General Administration and Revenue & Disaster Management-I. He was also handling the additional charge CEO, Saraswati Heritage Board, Haryana.

Rakesh Gupta (1997-Batch), Project director, Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad has been appointed as the Director, Skill Development, Industrial Training and Employment.

Gupta will be replaced by IPS Rajneesh Garg, ADC (tours) to the Chief Minister.

 Vijay Singh Dahiya, Labour Commissioner and Secretary of Labour Department, has been posted as Director General and Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. The 2001-Batch officer will replace Chander Shekhar Khare.

Khare, a 2008-Batch officer, has been transferred as Director and Special Secretary, Food Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department relieving Pankaj Aggarwal of the charge. Aggarwal, a 2000-Batch officer has been appointed as the Labour Commissioner.

Sanjeev Verma (2004-Batch) has been posted as Special Secretary, Finance department.

Ajit Balaji Joshi (2003-Batch) Excise and Taxation Commissioner and Secretary, Excise and Taxation Department has been posted as Director General and Secretary, Higher Education Department and Director General and Secretary of Technical Education Department.

A Sreenivas (2004-Batch), Director General and Special Secretary to Higher Education Department to Director General and Special Secretary, Technical Education Department, has been named the Managing Director (MD) of Haryana Dairy Development Cooperative Federation. He would replace Mohammed Shayin of the charge.

Anita Yadav (2004-Batch), Additional Chief Executive Officer of Faridabad Metropolitan Development Authority, Faridabad, has been named the Chief Executive, Haryana Khadi and Village Industries Board, relieving Shekhar Vidyarthi of the charge.

Vidyarthi, a 2004-Batch officer has been appointed as the Excise and Taxation Commissioner.

 Hardeep Singh (2005-Batch) has been named the Director, Environment department.

Ramesh Chander Bidhan (2005-Batch) will take over the post from Garg as Sirsa DC.

Ashok Kumar Garg (2009-Batch), Sirsa Deputy Commissioner (DC) has been transferred as Director, Consolidation of Land Holding and Land Records, Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

Garima Mittal (2010-Batch), has been given the additional charge as Chief Executive Officer, Faridabad Metropolitan Development Authority.

Nitin Kumar Yadav, a 2000-Batch officer has been given the additional charge of Director General, supplies and disposals.

Prabhjot Singh (2010-Batch) Director and Special Secretary, Skill Development & Industrial Training & Employment, Haryana has been transferred as Mission Director, National Health Mission Haryana.

Virender Kumar Dahiya (2013-Batch) has been posted as additional excise and taxation commissioner.

Om Prakash Singh, a 1992-Batch IPS officer has been posted as Principal Secretary, Sports , and Youth Affairs department.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top