Government Movements

Haryana: 51 officers transferred in a major bureaucratic reshuffle

Views: 1.2K
Manohar Lal Khattar

Haryana government led by Manohar Lal Khattar in a major administrative reshuffle transferred 51 IAS officers with immediate effect.

The transfer included transfer of Deputy Commissioners of a few districts and few officers of the ranks of additional chief secretary and principal secretary.

Transfer of five Haryana Civil Services (HCS) officers were also issued on Saturday, according to an official release.

Tourism Department Additional Chief Secretary Vijai Vardhan, (1985-Batch) will take additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Home, Jails, Criminal and Investigation Administration of Justice Department.

Varinder Singh Kundu, (1986-Batch) Additional Chief Secretary, Printing and Stationery Department, has been made Chief Executive Officer, Gurugram Metropolitan Development Authority along with his present duties.

Vijay Singh Dahiya, (2001-Batch) Secretary to Governor, Haryana, has been transferred as Labour Commissioner, Haryana and Secretary, Labour Department.

Amneet P Kumar, (2001-Batch) Secretary, Health Department, Mission Director, National Health Mission, has been made Director General Secondary Education and Secretary to School Education Department.

Amit Kumar Agrawal, (2003-Batch) Excise and Taxation Commissioner and Secretary, Excise and Taxation Department has been transferred as Director, Urban Local Bodies and Special Secretary, Urban Local Bodies Department and Mission Director, State Urban Livelihood Mission and State Urban Development Authority, Haryana.

Ajit Balaji Joshi, (2003-Batch) Director General, Agriculture, and Farmers Welfare, Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department and Chief Executive Officer, Haryana Saraswati Heritage Board, has been transferred as Excise and Taxation Commissioner and Secretary, Excise and Taxation Department.

Sumedha Kataria, (2005-Batch) Deputy Commissioner, Panipat, has been transferred as Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Panchkula.

Satyavir Singh Phulia, (2005-Batch) Deputy Commissioner, Kurukshetra, has been transferred as Transport Commissioner and Special Secretary, Transport Department.

Atul Kumar, (2007-Batch) Deputy Commissioner, Faridabad, has been transferred as Director, AYUSH, Haryana, Special Secretary, Health Department and Managing Director, Haryana Medical Services Corporation.

Bhiwani Deputy Commissioner Sujan Singh has been transferred to Kaithal.

Rajesh Jogpal, Commissioner, Municipal Corporation Panchkula, has been transferred as Special Secretary, Home-II Department and Commissioner, Gurudwara Elections.

Jitender Kumar, Secretary, Municipal Corporation, Faridabad has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner Rewari. Hema Sharma, Secretary, Haryana State Commission for Protection of Child Rights, has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner of Panipat.

Karnal Deputy Commissioner Vinay Partap Singh has been transferred as Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Gurugram.

Naresh Kumar, Additional CEO, Gurugram Metropolitan Development Authority, Gurugram, has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner of Palwal whereas Palwal Deputy Commissioner Yash Pal has been transferred to Faridabad.

Dhirendra Khadgatam Deputy Commissioner, Fatehabad, has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner Kurukshetra while Priyanka Soni, Deputy Commissioner, Kaithal has been transferred Deputy Commissioner, Hisar.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top