President appoints 5 state Governors; Kalraj Mishra transferred as Rajasthan Governor

Views: 951
Governors of five states

Ramnath Kovind, President of India, has announced the appointments of the Governors of five states. Kalraj Mishra, who was appointed as the Governor of Himachal Pradesh in July 2019, has been transferred as the Rajasthan Governor.

Mishra would replace Kalyan Singh as the Rajasthan Governor. A veteran politician belonging to the Bharatiya Janta Party, he has served as the served as the Union Cabinet minister for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. He was elected as Member of Parliament from Deoria constituency in Uttar Pradesh. He has also served as a Member of Rajya Sabha thrice.

Bandaru Dattatraya has been appointed as the Himachal Pradesh Governor. He would succeed Kalraj Mishra. Dattatraya was the Member of Lok Sabha for Secunderabad since 2014.

Bhagat Singh Koshyari has been appointed as the Governor of Maharashtra. The second Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, Koshyari will replace C Vidyasagar Rao. He was the national Vice President of BJP and also the BJP Chief in Uttarakhand.

Arif Mohammad Khan has been appointed as the Governor of Kerala. He would succeed Justice P. Sathasivam. Khan held ministerial responsibilities from 1984 to 1990. He has served as the Union Minister of Civil Aviation and Energy.

Dr Tamilisai Soundararajan has been named the Governor of Telangana. Dr Soundararajan is also the President of the Tamil Nadu Bharatiya Janata Party. She was the National Secretary of the BJP prior to this appointment.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top