Government Movements

Rajasthan bureaucratic reshuffle: Officials transferred, given additional charge

Views: 3.0K

In a bureaucratic reshuffle in Rajasthan Government, various IAS officers have been transferred and also few are given additional charge of other departments as well.

IAS Abhimanyu Kumar

In a recent government order, which came into effect from February 25, IAS Abhimanyu Kumar, Joint Secretary to Government, Planning department, Rajasthan, has been assigned the additional charge of Director (Technical), Rajcomp Info Services Ltd, Jaipur.


IAS Ashutosh A T PednekarAs per the order, IAS Ashutosh A T Pednekar, Secretary and Commissioner, Panchayati Raj, will now also serve as the Secretary, Disaster Management, Relief & Civil Defence, Government of Rajasthan.

Other than the aforementioned assignments of additional charges, following officer have been transferred.

Ankit Kumar singhIAS Ankit Kumar Singh will be the new Municipal Commissioner of Udaipur.





IAS Sreya GuhaIAS Sreya Guha will now be the Secretary, Forest and Environment, Government of Rajasthan who is currently serving as the Principal Secretary, Tourism, Arts and Culture Department, Government of Rajasthan.


IAS Premchand Berwal, Secretary, RPSC, has been transferred to Home Department, Government of Rajasthan as the Special Secretary.

IAS Naresh K ThakralIAS Naresh K Thakral has been assigned the role of Director, Public Services, Government of Rajasthan who earlier was serving as the Special Secretary, Public Grievances Redressal, Controller of Exams, Administrative Reforms.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top