Government Movements

Bureaucratic reshuffle in Kerala: More than 6 IAS officers transferred

Views: 2.7K

The Government of Kerala has transferred more than six IAS officers in the State.

Puneet Kumar an IAS officer on 1993-batch Kerala cadre has been appointed as Resident Commissioner in Delhi as Vishwas Mehta, an IAS officer of 1986-batch has moved to Kochi. Mehta has been  appointed as Additional Chief Secretary, Planning and Economic Affairs. He will also be given additional charge of Member Secretary, Planning Board.


Listen to IAS Vishwas Mehta speech in eIndia 2013 event

Alappuzha District Collector T V Anupama has been transferred to Thrissur replacing A Kowsigan. She is currently the  Managing Director of Kerala Water Authority (KWA). Two reports filed by her with the Revenue Department had led to the resignation of Transport Minister Thomas Chandy in the Pinarayi Vijayan-led LDF government.

Pathanamthitta District Collector D Balamurali has been posted to Palakkad. Wayanad’s S Suhas will also be transferred from his post.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top