Express train reaches Chhattisgarh’s Dantewada district

Views: 3.0K

Indian RailwaysIndian Railways has extended the existing special train between Visakhapatnam-Jagdalpur upto Kirandul (in Dantewada District of Chhattisgarh State) with effect from 20th November, 2017.

This is the first ‘Express’ category train for Kirandul which is a left wing extremist affected area.

Railways Minister Piyush Goyal on his recent trip to Chhattisgarh had promised to extend this train to Kirandul. After that the work was expedited. The train passes through naxal area like Dantewada with full security.

The inauguration was done by Kedar Kashyap, Minister of Education, Government of Chhattisgarh in the august presence of  Dinesh Kashyap, Member of Parliament, Bastar (Chhattisgarh) along with local MLA, Mayor and other dignitaries.

Enroute these special trains will stop at Kottavalasa, Araku, Koraput, Jeypore, and Kotpar Road, Jagdalpur, Dilmili, Kaklur, Dantewara and Bacheli in both directions.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top