R P Sharma is new DG of Odisha Police

Views: 4.4K

Dr Rajendra Prasad Sharma has joined as the new Director General of Police, Odisha. 

Dr. R. P Sharma was former Commissioner of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack police Commissionerate and he was also the Director of Vigilance department before named as DGP of state. He will replace K.B.Singh who was the DGP for 20 months only.

K.B.Singh has joined as the new Chairman of Odisha State Road Transport Corporation. In other reshuffles, Bijay Kumar Sharma has been made  DG of Prisons and Arun Ray as ADG Headquarters. B.K.Sharma was Special DG (CID) earlier.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top