Government Movements

Five non-IAS officers given plum posts in Central Ministries

Views: 2.5K

In line with Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision of changed babudom culture in the country, the central government has appointed five non-IAS officers in various Central Ministries.

These officers belong to Central Group “A” services in Ministries such as Home Affairs, Mines, Commerce and Finance Ministry.

Prashant Rajagopal, a 2006- batch Indian Forest Service (IFoS) officer has been given the post of Deputy Secretary in the Ministry of Home Affairs till May 17, 2021.

Ashwani Kumar, a 2002-batch Indian Telecom Service (ITS) officer has been appointed as Director in the Inter State Council Secretariat which falls under the Ministry of Home Affairs.

Bhaskar Choradia, who is a 2000-batch Indian Railway Accounts Service (IRAS) officer has been deputed as Director in Directorate General of Supplies and Disposals (DGS and D).

Chunilal Ghosh, a 2008-batch Indian Cost Accounts Service (ICoAS) officer has been appointed as Deputy Secretary in the Department of Investment and Public Asset Management, one of the five departments of the Ministry of Finance.

Veena Kumari Dermal, a 1998-batch Indian Postal Service (IPoS) officer has been appointed as Director in the Ministry of Mines.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top