The Centre recently announced the reshuffle of 1982 batch Bihar cadre IAS officer, Amitabh Verma to his parent cadre with immediate effect. He was serving as chairman of Inland Waterways Authority of India under the Ministry of Shipping. He has been replaced by 1983 batch AGMUT cadre IAS Nutan Guha Biswas. AGMUT cadre refers to IAS from Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territories (excluding Andaman and Nicobar Islands).
1983 batch Manipur cadre Indian Forest Service officer (IFS) has been appointed as additional secretary in the Ministry of Panchayati Raj. He has replaced 1981 batch IFS A K Goyal who has retired.
1984 batch Tamil Nadu cadre IAS, T Jacob who is serving as additional secretary in the Department of Personnel and Training has replaced 1983 batch Himachal Pradesh cadre IAS Asha Ram Sihag as secretary (additional secretary level) in Union Public Service Commission.
 1986 batch Karnataka cadre IAS, Vandita Sharma,who is a  Member (Finance), Atomic Energy/Earth Commission, has been appointed as additional secretary and financial adviser of the department of space in place of 1980 batch IRS A Vijay Anand officer who has superannuated.

Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers