31 IPS officers reshuffled in Bihar

Views: 10.4K

reshuffled in BiharThe Bihar Government has transferred 31 IPS officers in a major administrative reshuffle. According to the list :

  • Satya Prakash, SP, Banka has been transferred as City SP, West, Patna replacing Rajiv Mishra
  • Jitendra Mishra, Rail SP, Katihar will take charge as Rail SP, Patna, in place of P N Mishra
  • P N Mishra, Rail SP, Patna has been shifted to Sheohar as SP. Rajiv Mishra will be new SP, Kishanganj
  • B S Meena, IG, Bhagalpur, is the new IG, Security, Special Branch
  • Awadhesh Kumar Sharma, IG, Modernisation has been shifted to BHRC in place of Umashankar Sudhanshu who will be IG, Darbhanga
  • Vinod Kumar, DIG, Darbhanga has swapped position with Sukan Paswan,DIG, Security, Special Branch
  • Preeta Verma has been promoted to ADG rank in CID, Weaker Sections with additional charge of ADG, State Crime Records Bureau (SCRB)
  • Vinay Kumar has been promoted to ADG, CID
  • Kumar Rajesh Chandra, ADG, Modernisation, has been relieved from SCRB
  • Vivek will have additional charge of Commandant, BMP-6, Muzaffarpur
  • Begusarai SP Manoj Kumar will be SSP, Bhagalpur
  • Vivek Kumar, SSP, Bhagalpur, has replaced Muzaffarpur SSP Ranjit Kumar Mishra who is sent to Begusarai
  • Sushil M Khopde, IG, Operations, will be new IG, Bhagalpur
  • Amit Kumar Jain, IG, Darbhanga,  has been made IG, Modernization
  • Sunil Kumar, IG, Budget, Appeal and Welfare is the new IG, Muzaffarpur, replacing Paras Nath who has been sent to Headquarters and Legal Affairs with additional charge of IG, Budget, Appeal and Welfare
  • City SP, Darbhanga, Harkishore Rai, has been made ADC to the Governor
  • Swapna Meshra, SP, Sheohar, has been shifted to Jamalpur as new Rail SP
  • Avkash Kumar, City SP, Bhagalpur, has been transferred in the same capacity to Gaya with additional charge of Commandant, BMP-3, Bodh Gaya
  • Suresh Prasad Choudhary, SP, Samastipur is the new SP, Vigilance Investigation Bureau (VIB) in place of Nawal Kishore Singh, who has been shifted to Samastipur
  • Kshatranil Singh, Commandant, BMP-10, Patna, Bihar, has replaced Navin Chandra Jha as Sp, Bhojpur
  • Rajiv Ranjan, SP, Kishanganj has been shifted to Banka in the same capacity
  • Uma Shankar Prasad, Rail SP, Jamalpur  is the new Rail SP, Katihar
  • Navin Chandra Jha, SP, Bhojpur has been made Commandant, BMP-10, Patna, with additional charge of Commandant, BMP-14
  • Deepak Barnawal, SP, Security, Special Branch, is the new Commandant, BMP-1, Patna

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top