Government Movements

Punjab Govt transfers six IAS, 12 PCS officers

Views: 2.5K

Seal_of_PunjabThe Punjab Government has transferred 6 IAS and 12 PCS officers in the State with immediate effect.

A spokesman of the Punjab Government said that IAS Officer Raji. P. Srivastava has been posted as Personnel Secretary. He also holds the charge of Director, Mahatma Gandhi State Institute of Public Administration, Punjab, Chandigarh.

Kumar Anugreh Prasad Sinha has been transferred as Secretary, Parliamentary  Affairs, in addition to holding the charge of Secretary, General Administration.

Vikas Partap, who was earlier posted as Personnel Secretary has been given the charge as Secretary, Local Government, and will also act as Managing Director, PUNCOM, while Harbhupinder Singh has been transferred as Secretary Education.

Kumar Saurabh Raj posted earlier as Secretary, Punjab Public Service Commission, has been transferred as Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Pathankot, in addition to holding the charge of Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, and Keshav Hingonia has now been given charge of Secretary, Punjab Public Service Commission, Patiala.

Among the PCS officers, Gurdip Singh has been transferred as Special Agriculture Secretary, Vimal Kumar Setia as Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Ferozepur, in addition to the post of Additional Deputy Commissioner (Development), Ferozepur, Jasbir Singh-2  has been placed at the disposal of the Department of Local Government for posting as Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Moga, Rakesh Kumar Popli as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Baba Bakala, Rakesh Kumar as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Mansa in addition to Estate Officer, Bathinda Development Authority, Bathinda.

Surinder Singh has been transferred as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Jagraon , Hardip Singh Dhaliwal as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Ajnala, Sorabh Kumar Arora as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Batala, Manjit Singh Cheema as Estate Officer, Patiala Development Authority, Patiala, in addition to holding the charge of Secretary (Examination), Punjab Public Service Commission, Patiala.

Amrinder Singh Tiwana has been transferred as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Guruharsahai, Damandeep kaur as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Phillaur , and Navneet Kaur Bal as Sub Divisional Magistrate, Dharkalan, in addition to the charge of Assistant Commissioner (General), Pathankot.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top