Government Movements

4 new Governors appointed, 2 others transferred by GoI

Views: 637

5tXfJP9PhaaR8WzV8AY6OoXXXL4j3HpexhjNOf_P3YmryPKwJ94QGRtDb3Sbc6KYThe Central Government has recently appointed four new Governors and transferred two others, who were appointed during the tenure of the previous UPA Government. Their names are as follows:

  • BJP leader Draupadi Murmu from Odisha has been appointed as the Governor of Jharkhand.
  • JP Rajkhowa (Retd IAS) and former Chief Secretary of Assam is appointed Governor of Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Senior BJP leader Tathagata Roy from West Bengal is appointed Governor of Tripura.
  • The National Executive Member of BJP, V.Shanmuganthan has been appointed Governor of Meghalaya.
  • Retired Lieutenant General Nirbhay Sharma, Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is transferred and appointed as Governor of Mizoram for his remaining term ending in 2018.
  • Dr. Syed Ahmed, Governor of Jharkhand has also been transferred. He is appointed as Governor of Manipur for his remaining term.

Latest News

To Top