Government Movements

Rajasthan Govt transfers 17 IAS officers

Views: 4.5K

IAS logo

In an administrative reshuffle, 17 senior officers of Indian Administrative Services were transferred in Rajasthan. They are:

  • S S Agarwal, till now the Additional Chief Secretary in Education Department, has been shifted as Chairman at Rajasthan Civil Service Appellate Authority, Ajmer,
  • Ashwani Bhagat will be now Secretary, Higher and Technical Education.
  • R Venketeshwaran posted as Commissioner in Departmental Enquiries.
  • Vikas Sitaramji Bhale as Divisional Commissioner in Bharatpur.
  • Onkar Singh as Divisional Commissioner in Kota.
  • Vipin Chandra Sharma transferred as Principal Secretary in Minority Affairs and Waqf Board.
  • Ashok Singhvi elevated with more departments of Mines and Petroleum, and Chairman of Rajasthan State Mines and Mineral Ltd.
  • Khemraj Choudhary posted as Principal Secretary in Tribal Area Development Department.
  • Sudershan Sethi as PS in Social Justice and Empowerment and Social Security departments.
  • Rajiv Singh Thakur as Secretary in Rural Development and State Mission’s Director and livelihood mission.
  • Naveen Mahajan as Project Director in Rajasthan Urban Infrastructure Development Project.
  • Bhanu Prakash Aturu will be Managing Director in Rajasthan State Mines and Minerals Ltd at Udaipur.
  • Kunj Bihari Gupta as IG of Registration and Stamps.
  • Samit Sharma as Commissioner in Investment Bureau.
  • Ambrish Kumar as Director Social Justice and Empowerment Department.
  • Suva Lal as Director of Secondary Board of Education in Bikaner
  • Sudhir K Sharma as Director in Finance (Budget) Department in Jaipur.

Sneh Lata Panwar, a RAS officer (Rajasthan Administrative Service), shifted to Ajmer Development Authority as its Secretary.





Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top