Government Movements

Major reshuffle of IAS officers in Assam

Views: 5.8K

Transfer Arrows 2

The Government of Assam has transferred number of officers belonging to Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and posted at different places in Assam. They are:

  • Vinod Kumar Pipersenia has been given an additional charge of PWD Roads & PWD, B&NH.
  • V B Pyarelal will be ACS, Power and Public Enterprises.
  • S L Mewara is PS, Panchayat & Rural Development.
  • Dr Ajay Kumar Singh has been posted as PS, Hill Areas Department.
  • Sameer Kumar Khare as PS, Finance Department.
  • Paban Kumar Barthakur as PS, Urban Development, Guwahati Development and Soil Conservation Department.
  • Hemanta Narzary as Commissioner & Secretary, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary and Cooperation Department.
  • Hemanga Kishore Sarma relieved of additional charge of Commissioner, Public Enterprises.
  • Dr Ravi Kota as Commissioner, Taxes.
  • L Sweety Changsan as Commissioner & Secretary, Home, Political, Passport, Implementation of Assam Accord and Border Areas.
  • Sabbir Hussain relieved of additional charge of Commissioner & Secretary, Cooperation Department.
  • Dr K K Dwivedi as Mission Director, National Rural Livelihood Mission.
  • Swapnanil Barua as Commissioner, Industries & Commerce and MD AIDC, Nodal Officer investment.
  • Mahtab Uddin Ahmed relieved of Hill Areas and Animal Husbandry & Veterinary.
  • Manish Thakur as Commissioner & Secretary, Health and Family Welfare.
  • G D Tripathi as Commissioner & Secretary, Revenue & Disaster Management and Commissioner, Land Records & Surveys.
  • Nilufer Alam Hazarika as Commissioner & Secretary, Power (E) Department.
  • Ashutosh Agnihotri as Secretary, Tourism Department.
  • Dr Anupam Kumar Roy as Secretary, Border Areas and Implementation of Assam Accord Departments.
  • Dhrubajyoti Hazarika as Secretary, Transport Department with additional charge of Urban Development.
  • Amlan Barua relieved of Labour & Employment, Project director, Employment Generation Mission.
  • Dr Upendra Nath Bora as Secretary, Guwahati Development Department.
  • Tapan Chandra Goswami as Commissioner of Labour with the charge as State Enquiry Officer.
  • Ramesh Chand Jain as Mission Director, Rastriya Madhyamik Siksha Abhijan Mission.
  • Julie Sonowal as Secretary, Health and Family Welfare.
  • Jashre Daolgupu as Secretary, Assam, Information Technology Department and
  • Ashwani Kumar was posted as Deputy Secretary, Secretariat Administration and Generation Administration Departments.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top