NeGP: Report Card

Views: 1.0K

Minister of Communications & Information Technology, Jyotiraditya M. Scindia, responding to an open question in the Lok Sabha on 21st October 2008 , informed that the major Schemes being implemented by the Department of Information Technology are the State Wide Area Network (SWAN) Scheme, the Common service Centre Scheme (CSC), the State Data Centre (SDC), Scheme the Capacity Building (CB) Scheme and the e-District Scheme. The State Government are responsible for the implementation of these Schemes under the overall supervision of the Department of Information Technology (DIT), Government of India. These Schemes are at various stages of implementation in the States.

The status of various National e-Governance Plans (NeGP) uptil 30th September 2008, as per the information provided by the Jyotiraditya M. Scindia  is as follows:

STATUS OF NeGP (As on 30th September, 2008)

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top