21 IAS officers shuffled in UP; Raman stays as Noida CEO

UP Govt shuffles 21 IAS officers; Rama Raman stays as Noida CEO

Views: 4.2K

UP Government Logo

In a major administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh Government has transferred 21 IAS officers.

However, interestingly, laying all speculations to rest over the ouster of Rama Raman, who is currently CEO – Noida, and Chairman – Noida, Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority (YEIDA), a State Government order declared that he will continue to function as the CEO, Noida.

Earlier this month, in response to a public interest litigation (PIL), the Allahabad high court had seized the powers of Raman.

Pravir Kumar, the Agriculture Production Commissioner, has been made Chairman – Noida, Greater Noida and YEIDA. He has also been made the YEIDA CEO.

Deepak Agarwal, the Additional CEO – Greater Noida, has been elevated to become the CEO – Greater Noida.

Dr Arunvir Singh, CEO – YEIDA, has been made the Additional CEO, NOIDA.

Pramod Chandra Gupta, Additional CEO – Greater Noida, has been shifted to Mainpuri as the District Magistrate.

Rajesh Prakash, Additional CEO – NOIDA, is now the Firozabad District Magistrate.

Pradeep Bhatnagar, Principal Secretary – Agriculture, has been appointed the Agriculture Production Commissioner.

Nidhi Kesarwani, the Firozabad DM, has been appointed the Ghaziabad District Magistrate.

Vimal Kumar Sharma, DM – Ghaziabad, has been moved as the Special Secretary – Trade Tax & Entertainment Tax.

Pankaj Yadav, DM – Meerut, is the new Special Secretary, Basic Education Department.

Suresh Chandra, Principal Secretary – Revenue, has been made the Principal Secretary, Irrigation & Water Resources.

Anita Bhatnagar Jain, Principal Secretary, Sports & Labour, has been appointed as the Principal Secretary – Revenue.

Sanjay Agarwal, Principal Secretary – Energy, has been the charge of NRI Department after withdrawing it from withdrawn from Principal Secretary – Forest, Sanjiv Saran.

R K Tiwari, Principal Secretary – IT & Electronics, has been given the additional charge of Labour & Employment Department.

Mahesh Kumar Gupta, Principal Secretary – Rural Engineering Services (RES), has been given the additional charge of Sports & Youth Welfare Department.

Bhuvanesh Kumar, Secretary – Vocational Educational & Skill Development Department, has been given the additional charge of Principal Staff Officer of Chief Secretary.

Ramveer Prasad, Commissioner & Director – Handicraft & Textile Industry, has been given the additional charge of Labour Commissioner.

Suryapal Gangwar, the Rae Bareli DM, has been made the Special Secretary – PWD.

Anuj Kumar Jha, DM – Kannauj, becomes the Rae Bareli DM.

Ashok Chandra, Special Secretary – Excise, has been appointed as DM – Kannauj.


Get a chance to meet who's who of Transport ecosystem in India including key policymakers from Central and State Governments. Join us at National Summit on ‘Strategy for Ports, Highways Infrastructure and Logistics Efficiency , New Delhi on Aug 13, 2018 to explore business opportunities. Like and connect with us on Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top