OP Rawat is new Election Commissioner
Government Movements

OP Rawat is new Election Commissioner

Views: 908

eci-logoOP Rawat, a 1977 batch IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre, has been appointed as Election Commissioner. He has retired as a Secretary of the Union Government and will join Chief Election Commissioner Nasim Zaidi and Election Commissioner AK Joti in the three-member poll-panel.

Rawat’s tenure in the Election Commission will end in December 2018. A Chief Election Commissioner or an Election Commissioner has tenure of six years or till the time the person attains the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier.

Get a chance to meet who's who of Transport ecosystem in India including key policymakers from Central and State Governments. Join us at National Summit on ‘Strategy for Ports, Highways Infrastructure and Logistics Efficiency , New Delhi on Aug 13, 2018 to explore business opportunities. Like and connect with us on Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top