Bengal Government transferred 24 IPS officers
Government Movements

Bengal Government transferred 24 IPS officers

Views: 1.2K

switchThe West Bengal Government has transferred 24 IPS officers, including Commissioner of Howrah city police, Ajey Ranade, who was transferred as IG, South Bengal. Sunil Choudhury, who was earlier the SP of Hooghly, will now take charge as Howrah CP.

Arnab Ghosh, who was SP of Nadia is now special Superintendent of CID. Further, Alok Rajoria is SP, East Midnapore. Earlier, following torture of a woman at Illambazar police station in January, he was shunted out from the post of SP, Birbhum.

Also, SP of South 24-Parganas is DP Singh and Praveen Tripathi will be SP, Hooghly. Bastab Baidya is DC (central), while Sudeep Sarkar is now DC (port) and DC (north) is Subhankar Sinha Sarkar. DC for special task force is Akhilesh Chaturvedi.

Nishat Perwez is DC (HQ) of Bidhannagar police. At present, SP of Nadia is B L Meena, SP for Darjeeling is Amit Javalgi and Howrah (rural) SP is Sukesh Jain.

Avaru Ravindranth is now SP, Alipurduar, interchanging with Akash Megharia who will be SP of Jalpaiguri.

Get a chance to meet who's who of Transport ecosystem in India including key policymakers from Central and State Governments. Join us at National Summit on ‘Strategy for Ports, Highways Infrastructure and Logistics Efficiency , New Delhi on Aug 13, 2018 to explore business opportunities. Like and connect with us on Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter.

Recommended from all portals

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top