Government Movements

Extension for UP DGP AK Jain

Views: 1.9K

ak-jainThe incumbent DGP Arvind Kumar Jain (IPS:UP:1979) is set to get three months’ extension beyond March 31, 2015. He took over the position on February 01, 2015.

Earlier, UP CM Akhilesh Yadav was keen on picking Jagmohan Yadav (IPS:UP:1983) as next DGP but the UP Government  recommended to GoI for Jain’s three months’ extension. There are 13 IPS officers in the rank of DGP, but three of them had brighter prospects. The names include Vijay Kumar Gupta (IPS:UP:1982), Praveen Singh (IPS:UP:1982), who are senior to Jagmohan Yadav.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular in a Week

eGov Magazine Digital

To Top