Assam Govt shuffles police brass
Government Movements

Assam Govt shuffles police brass

Views: 1.9K

IAS logo

The Assam Government has shuffled five IPS officers of the Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) rank. They are:

* A P Rout, ADGP (Law and Order) has been transferred and posted as ADGP (Special Task Force).

* R M Singh, present ADGP (Special Task Force), has been transferred and posted as ADGP (Law and Order).

* Pradeep Kumar, ADGP (Communication), and A K Jha, ADGP (Modernisation and Logistics), have also been transferred to each other’s posts.

* Umesh Kumar, ADGP (State Fire and Emergency), has been relieved from the charge of Logistics.

Get a chance to meet who's who of Transport ecosystem in India including key policymakers from Central and State Governments. Join us at National Summit on ‘Strategy for Ports, Highways Infrastructure and Logistics Efficiency , New Delhi on Aug 13, 2018 to explore business opportunities. Like and connect with us on Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter.

Recommended from all portals

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top