Mass transfers of IPS and IAS officials in Bangalore
Government Movements

Mass transfers of IPS and IAS officials in Bangalore

Views: 1.7K

Transfer Arrows

The State government effected mass transfer of IPS and IAS officials. The transferred officials and their new postings in Bangalore are:


G. Latha Krishna Rao, Additional Chief Secretary to Government -cum- Development Commissioner in the vacancy caused due to superannuation of G.V.Krishna Rau;

P. Ravi Kumar, Additional Chief Secretary, Energy Department is placed in additional charge of the post of Additional Chief Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department;

P. Manivannan, Managing Director, Karnataka Urban Water Supply & Drainage Board (KUWS & DB), Bangalore;

Ramegowda, Commissioner for Transport and Road Safety, Bangalore;

S. Ziyaulla, Commissioner for Backward Classes Welfare, Bangalore in the existing vacancy, relieving Naveen Raj Singh of additional charge. (EOM)


Praveen Sood, Additional Director-General of Police (ADGP) and Principal Secretary, Home Department (FCAS), Bangalore;

Rajvir Pratap Sharma, ADGP, Railways, Bangalore in the existing vacancy;

T. Sunil Kumar, ADGP, Directorate of Civil Rights Enforcement, Bangalore, is placed in additional charge of the post of ADGP, Bangalore Metropolitan Task Force, Bangalore;

Sunil Agarwal, Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Administration (Chief Office), Bangalore;

Pratap Reddy, IGP, Internal Security Division Operations (ATC), Bangalore;

K. Ramachandra Rao, IGP and Commissioner of Traffic Road Safety, Bangalore;

Arun Chakravarthy J., IGP, Headquarter-I, Bangalore;

Seemanth Kumar Singh, IGP and Commander, Anti-Naxal Force, Udupi, is placed in additional charge of the post of MD, Karnataka State Police Housing Corporation Ltd., Bangalore;

K.V. Sharat Chandra, Deputy IGP, Training, Bangalore;

B. Shivakumar, Deputy IGP and Principal, Police Training College, Gulbarga;

H.S. Venkatesh, Director, Youth Empowerment and Sports Department;

Sonia Narang, DCP, Administration, Bangalore city;

N. Satheesh Kumar, DCP, East Division, Bangalore city;

D. Prakash, Superintendent of Police, Chitradurga district;

T.R. Saresh, DCP, North division, Bangalore city;

Sandeep Patil, DCP, Central division, Bangalore city;

Vikash Kumar Vikash, DCP, Northeast division, Bangalore city;

T.D. Pawar, SP, Koppal district;

B.R. Ravikanthe Gowda, SP, Bijapar district;

Y.S. Ravikumar, SP, Intelligence, Bangalore;

Ram Nivas Sepat, SP, Commandant, 1st Battalion, Karnataka State Reserve Police, Bangalore;

M.B. Boralingaiah, SP, Davangere district;

Rohini Katoch Sepat, DCP, Southeast division, Bangalore city;

C. Vamshi Krishna, ACP, General, State Police Headquarters, Bangalore;

B.S. Lokesh Kumar, DCP, South division, Bangalore city;

P. Rajendraprasad, SP Udupi district;

H.R. Bhagavan Das, SP Kolar Gold Fields;

Vartika Katiyar, SP, Dharwad district;

S. Rangaswamy Naik, SP, Chamarajanagar district, and

M. Muthuraya, SP, Yadgir district.

Get a chance to meet who's who of Transport ecosystem in India including key policymakers from Central and State Governments. Join us at National Summit on ‘Strategy for Ports, Highways Infrastructure and Logistics Efficiency , New Delhi on Aug 13, 2018 to explore business opportunities. Like and connect with us on Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter.

Recommended from all portals

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top