Government to introduce e-Visa at nine airports
e-Governance News

Government to introduce e-Visa at nine airports

Views: 1.1K

The facility of Electronic Travel Authorisation (e-Visa) shall be introduced in a phased manner at nine airports in India.

Announcing this during his maiden budget Speech in the Lok Sabha today, finance minister Arun Jaitley said that the facility of e-Visa would give a major boost to tourism in India.

The necessary infrastructure would be put in place within the next six months. The countries to which e-Visa facility would be extended would be identified in a phased manner. This would further facilitate the Visa-on-Arrival facility.

Get a chance to meet who's who of Transport ecosystem in India including key policymakers from Central and State Governments. Join us at National Summit on ‘Strategy for Ports, Highways Infrastructure and Logistics Efficiency , New Delhi on Aug 13, 2018 to explore business opportunities. Like and connect with us on Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter.

Recommended from all portals

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top